Full-time Faculty and Staff, Department of Natural Sciences


James Carpenter

Assistant Professor of Biology

M.S. Zoology, University of Maryland

B.S. Biology, Oberlin College

Medical Lab Technology, College of Coastal Georgia

912.279.5916

jcarpenter@ccga.edu


Joshua Clark

Lecturer of Biology
M.S., Georgia College and State University
B.S., Georgia College and State University
jclark@ccga.edu

James Deemy

Assistant Professor of Environmental Science
Ph.D., Forest Resources (Water Resources), University of Georgia
M.S., Environmental Studies, Virginia Commonwealth University
B.S., Biology, Virginia Commonwealth University
B.S., Environmental Studies, Virginia Commonwealth University
University of Georgia, Grad. Cert. in Interdisciplinary Certificate in University Teaching, 2017
jdeemy@ccga.edu

Patrice Edwards

Assistant Professor of Physics
Ph.D., Florida A&M University
B.S., Florida A&M University
pjackson@ccga.edu

Leon Gardner

Associate Professor of Chemistry
Ph.D., Kent State University
M.S., The Pennsylvania State University
B.S., The Pennsylvania State University
912.279.5927
lgardner@ccga.edu

Jennifer Hatchel

Professor of Biology
Ph.D., Miami University (Ohio)
M.S., Austin Peay State University
B.S., University of Tennessee-Martin

912.510.3341

jhatchel@ccga.edu


Tate Holbrook

Assistant Professor of Biology

Ph.D. Biology, Arizona State University

B.S. Biology, Ecology and Evolution, University of North Carolina, Asheville

912.279.5947

cholbrook@ccga.edu


Colleen Knight, Department Chair

Associate Professor of Chemistry

Ph.D. Biomolecular Chemistry, Emory University

B.S. Biochemistry, University of West Georgia

912.279.5937

cknight@ccga.edu


Joseph Lodmell, Director of the Camden Center

Lecturer of Chemistry
MS, Analytical Chemistry, University of Tennessee-Knoxville
MA, National Security and Strategic Studies, Naval War College
B.S. Chemistry, Concord College
jlodmell@ccga.edu

Robin McLachlan

Assistant Professor of Geology
Ph.D. Marine Geology and Geophysics, University of Washington
M.S. Marine Geology and Geophysics, University of Washington
B.S. Geology, College of Charleston
rmclachlan@ccga.edu

Holly Nance

Assistant Professor of Biology

Ph.D. Biological Sciences, Clemson University

M.S. Geological Sciences, University of Texas at Austin

B. S. Biology: Ecology, Evolution and Conservation, University of Texas at Austin

912.279.5890

hnance@ccga.edu


Ernest Pascoe

Assistant Professor of Chemistry
Ph.D. Chemistry, Clark Atlanta University
B.S. Chemistry and Biology, University of the West Indies
epascoe@ccga.edu


Traesha Robertson

Assistant Professor of Biology

Ph.D. Biology, Texas Tech University

M.S. Biology, Sul Ross State University

B.S. Biology, Angelo State University

912.279.5894

trobertson@ccga.edu


Isidor Ruderfer

Lecturer of Biology
M.S., University of Georgia
B.A., Wesleyan University
iruderfer@ccga.edu

David Stasek

Associate Professor of Biology

Ph.D. Zoology, Miami University

M.S. Zoology, Miami University

B.S. Biology, Baldwin-Wallace College

912.279.5943

dstasek@ccga.edu


Kimberly Takagi

Assistant Professor of Environmental Science & Oceanography
Ph.D. Marine and Environmental Science, University of the Ryukyus
M.S. Chemistry, Biology, Marine Science, University of the Ryukyus
M.A. Teaching, Broadfield Science, Piedmont College
B.S. Integrated Biology, Chapman University
ktakagi@ccga.edu


Dantera Tangpisuthipongsa

Assistant Professor of Biology
M.D. Doctor of Medicine, Augusta University, Medical College of Georgia
B.S. Neuroscience and Behavioral Biology with Anthropology Minor, Emory University
dtangpisuthipongsa@ccga.edu


Lori Tigani

Laboratory Lecturer of Chemistry
M.S., University of Cincinnati
M.A., Salisbury University
B.S., Philadelphia University

ltigani@ccga.edu


Andrea Wallace, Dean, School of Arts & Sciences

Professor of Chemistry Ph.D.
M.S., Clemson University

B.S., University of Tennessee at Chattanooga

912.279.5931

awallace@ccga.edu


Gerard White

Associate Professor of Biology
Ph.D., University of Arizona M.Sc., University of Western Ontario B.Sc., University of Western Ontario Diploma of Medical Laboratory Technology, College of the North Atlantic

912.279.5920

gwhite@ccga.edu


Staff, Department of Natural Sciences


Deborah Browning

Department Coordinator
dbrowning@ccga.edu

Kelly Clark

Biology Lab Coordinator
kclark@ccga.edu

Janet Gannon

Chemistry Lab Coordinator
jgannon@ccga.edu

Jeri Guyette

Science Laboratory Coordinator - Camden
jguyette@ccga.edu

powered by finalsite