COMPASS Advisors

In your first year at Coastal, a COMPASS advisor is assigned. This advisor incorporates the touch points of career advising into the academic conversation, providing you with a stronger academic and career direction. Once the student reaches 30 credits, a faculty advisor will be assigned, helping to guide students in their chosen degree path. The COMPASS advisor remains with you to assist with career planning for all four years. This partnership provides you with an intentional connection between the academic world and your future career.

Brian Weese
COMPASS Director
bweese@ccga.edu
Hospitality &
Tourism Management, Culinary Arts

Make an Appointment

Pat Morris
COMPASS Associate Director
pmorris@ccga.edu
Interdisciplinary Studies, Interest in Humanities, Transients & non-degree seeking students

Amanda Austin
COMPASS Advisor
aaustin@ccga.edu
American Studies, Education & Psychology

Make an Appointment

Linny Bailey
COMPASS Advisor
lbailey@ccga.edu
Dual Enrollment

Shamara Thomas
COMPASS Advisor
sthomas@ccga.edu
Nursing (ASN & BSN)

Make an Appointment

Amber Gilbuena
COMPASS Advisor
agilbuena@ccga.edu
Criminal Justice, Health Informatics, Public Management, Accounting, Cyber Defense, Economics, Finance, Financial Technology, Healthcare Administration

Make an Appointment

Jasmine Hubbard
COMPASS Advisor
jhubbard@ccga.edu
Biological Sciences, Environmental Sciences, Math, STEM
& Data Science

Make an Appointment

Jared Moore
COMPASS Advisor
jmoore@ccga.edu
Business, Leadership, Management, Marketing, Small Business Creation, Sports Management

Make an Appointment

Dalila Vazquez-Herrera
COMPASS Advisor
dvazquez@ccga.edu
Radiological Science, Health Sciences - Exercise Science
& Health Promotion

Make an Appointment

Mini Jack
Social Media Manager
Instagram