TUITION AND FEES
SCHEDULE OF EXPENSES
The schedule of tuition and fees has been authorized by the Board of Regents of the University System of Georgia. The schedule is subject to change prior to each semester. Early registration is not valid unless tuition and fees are paid by the specified date. Registration at the beginning of each semester is not complete until all tuition and fees have been paid, and the student is not eligible to attend class until registration is complete. Payment may be made by cash, check, VISA, MasterCard, Discover, American Express, money order, financial aid or payment plan with NelNet Business Solutions. However, payment by check is not complete until the check clears the bank on which it is drawn. In the event a check is returned as insufficient funds, the student will be notified that the check must be covered within ten working days of notification date and a penalty will be charged. Failure to make the check good will result in a withdrawal of the class schedule by the registrar, and the issuer of the check will be turned over to the district attorney or solicitor for criminal prosecution.
Student tuition rates listed below are for academic year 2015-2016 and are established by the University System of Georgia Board of Regents.
The tuition rate is $1,532 per semester for 15 or more hours and $102.13 per semester hour for fewer than 15 credit hours.
The tuition rate for non-residents of Georgia is $5,661.00 per semester for 15 or more hours and $377.40 per semester hour for fewer than 15 credit hours. Non-residents of Georgia receiving a waiver will pay the rate of in-state tuition.
eTuition at CCGA
The tuition rate is $136 per credit hour and all fees apply. eTuition hours are not included in the 15 hour maximum discussed above.
The tuition rate is $169 per credit hour. Students enrolled in only eCore classes are charged the Institutional and Technology fees. All other fees are waived. eCore hours are not included in the 15 hour maximum discussed above.
This $225 fee applies to students taking 5 or more semester credit hours and $112.50 to students taking 4 or fewer credit hours. This fee was established by the University System of Georgia Board of Regents to protect the College's core teaching mission and maintain academic quality.
This $60 fee applies to all students. These funds are used to provide computers and printers for academic labs, instructional software, and multimedia equipment for classrooms and student computer labs. These funds also provide additional computer lab assistants to extend lab hours.
Student Activity Fee
This $60 fee applies to students taking 5 or more semester credit hours or $30 to students taking 4 or fewer credit hours. These funds are used to finance student activities and services including publications, student government, expanded cultural and entertainment offerings, and operations support for current and new students, clubs and organizations.
This $175 fee applies to students taking 5 or more semester credit hours or $87.50 to students taking 4 or fewer credit hours. These funds are used to finance intercollegiate athletic activities including men's teams in basketball, golf and tennis and women's teams in basketball, golf, tennis, volleyball and softball.
Campus Center Fee
This $125 fee applies to all students. These funds are used to support the debt service on the Campus Center which is used by all students. At approximately 47,500 square feet, the building contains the admissions office, bookstore and coffee shop, health services, lounge space, theater and meeting venues, and the only comprehensive dining and food service facility on campus.
Access Card Fee
This $15 fee applies to all students and supports the operations of the card office. The card is used for identification, facilities control, meal plan tracking, on-campus purchases, copier services, and electronic management of all scholarship and financial aid funds.
Recreation and Intramural Fee
This $25 fee applies to all students. The fees are used to develop recreational venues, intramural fields and programs.
Course Related Fees
Physical Education Fees: Bowling course $50, Camping course $40, ROPES course $50, Aerobics course $30, Ski course $279.
Science Fees: A Health Science lab fee of $25 will be charged for various courses in the RADT and NURS series. A lab fee of $50 will be charged for various courses in the CMLT series. A Science Lab fee of $25 will be charged for various courses in the ASTR, BIOL, CHEM, GEOL, ISCI, PHYS, PHSC series, as well as Marine Biology. A fee of $100 will be charged for the Marine Biology field trip and $25 for the Biology field trip.
Culinary Fees: A lab fee of $50 will be charged for various courses in the CULN series.
Education: The Field Experience Supervision Fee will be $20 for ECSP 3190 and ECSP 3191 and MGED 3090 and MGED 3091; $30 for ECSP 4090 and MGED 4190, and $250 for ECSP 4091 and MGED 4191.
Application Fee: A non-refundable fee of $25 is charged when an application is submitted for admission to the College. A non-refundable fee of $10 is charged when a student reapplies for admission to the College.
Housing Application Fee: A non-refundable fee of $50 is charged when an application is submitted for the Residence Hall.
Orientation Fees: Student orientation fee $20; Daytime Guest orientation fee $10; Multi-Day orientaion fee $50; Overnight orientation fee $40; Overnight Guest orientation fee $25; Transfer Student orientation fee $25.
PRIVILEGE and TESTING FEES
Vehicle Registration/Parking Permit Fee
A fee of $30.00 per vehicle is charged for campus parking privileges.
Student Liability Insurance Fee
Certain programs or courses require the purchase of liability insurance at a cost of $15 per student.
Student Health Insurance Fee
Students enrolled in the Health Care Programs (Nursing, Radiologic Science, and Clinical Laboratory Technology), some Biology courses and International students are required to be covered by health insurance. If the student is not covered by an existing health insurance plan and/or does not meet the waiver requirements for an existing plan, they are required to participate in the BOR approved plan. The cost is set by the USG Board of Regents and will be available at a later date.
A fee of $3 per request for transcripts will be charged for normal processing. A fee of $13 will be charged per request for transcripts for on-demand processing.
A non-refundable fee of $35 is applicable to all graduating students. This fee must be paid at the Business Services Cashier's window. An evaluation will not be processed, nor will a cap/gown and diploma be ordered without the graduation fee payment.
Credit by Examination Fee
A fee of $5 is charged for taking an examination for credit in a course not taken in regular class sessions.
SAT $35, CLEP $15, Compass test $20, TEAS test $64, ATI Fees $210, Proctoring fee $20.
Parking Fine Fee
Parking fees are assessed for the following violations: Improper parking $20, Moving violations $25, Parked in fire lane $50, Parked in handicapped $100.
Late Registration Fee
After the regular registration period, a $50 late penalty will be assessed.
Returned Checks Fee
A service charge of $30 shall be charged for each check that is returned. Returned checks for which payment is not tendered for the full amount plus service charge within ten days from receipt of notice will be turned over to the district attorney or solicitor for criminal prosecution.
Identification Card Replacement Fee
Upon a student's first enrollment at the College of Coastal Georgia, the student is required to obtain the Mariner Access Card (MAC) from the Card Office located in the Andrews Center. A $25 replacement fee is charged for each replacement.
Replacement charges for lost materials are governed by the College of Coastal Georgia Library Circulation Policy on file in the library. Overdue or lost library materials will cause transcripts to be withheld until charges have been paid. Students will not be permitted to graduate or to register for a new academic term until all charges have been paid.
These fees apply to students who violate the policies of the College. The fees range from $25 to $500 depending upon the severity of the violation.
Residence Life Violation Fees
These fees apply to students who violate the Residence Life housing policies. The fees range from $25 - $100 depending upon the nature of the violation.
Missed appointment fee $30
The College of Coastal Georgia is pleased to offer the following dining opportunities for Fall, Spring and Summer semesters.
- Residential Plan Fall and Spring: Plan A – 19 meals per week (Monday-Sunday) plus $50 dining dollars $1,725; Plan B –15 meals per week (Monday– Sunday) plus $125 dining dollars$1,725; Plan C- Unlimited Dining $1,825 ; Plan D- 17 meals per week (Monday-Sunday) plus $100 dining dollars $1,725
- Residential Plan Summer $430: 3 meals per week + $150 dining dollars that can be used for breakfast and lunch (Monday - Thursday) required for all students living in the Residence Hall.
- Commuter Plan Fall and Spring: Plan A – 30 meal pack $215; Plan B – 25 meal pack plus $25 dining dollars $215: required for commuter students who are taking 8 or more credit hours and taking the majority of their classes on the Brunswick campus; Commuter Plan Summer - Dining Dollars $55: required for commuter students who are taking 6 or more credit hours and taking the majority of their classes on the Brunswick campus.
- Commuter Plan Camden Fall and Spring only - Dining Dollars $130: required for students who are taking 8 or more credit hours and taking the majority of their classes at the Camden Center.
- For further information regarding dining services visit the website at www.dineoncampus.com/ccga.
Residence Hall Rates
The College of Coastal Georgia is pleased to offer on-campus housing. For information regarding the rates and floor plan options, visit the website at www.ccga.edu/page.cfm?p=658.
The College of Coastal Georgia offers Fitness Consultation Services which includes consultation, personal training, and nutrition planning. Fees for these services range from $60 to $195. Additional sessions may be added for $15 per session.
The institution has reserved and intends to exercise the right to withhold copies of educational records and/or to withdraw from classes students who owe the institution money.
The University System of Georgia Board of Regents sets the refund policy of the College of Coastal Georgia. The refund amount for students withdrawing from the institution shall be based on a pro rata percentage determined by dividing the number of calendar days in the semester that the student completed by the total calendar days in the semester. The total calendar days in the semester includes weekends, but excludes scheduled breaks of five or more days and days that a student was on an approved leave of absence. The unearned portion shall be refunded up to the point in time that the amount equals 60%. Students who withdraw from the institution when the calculated percentage of completion is greater than 60%, are not entitled to a refund of any portion of institutional charges.
A refund of all non-resident fees, matriculation fees, and other mandatory fees shall be made in the event of the death of a student at any time during the academic session. (BR Minutes, 1979-80, p.61; 1986-87, pp. 24-25, 1995, p. 246).
Students who do not formally withdraw, who are suspended for disciplinary reasons, or who leave the College when disciplinary action is pending, are not eligible for a refund of any portion on any charge.
There will be no refund for reducing course load unless the institution is at fault.
Ordinarily, refunds will not be mailed until the end of the fourth week following registration.