Early Registration

  • Wednesday, October 21 – Seniors (90+ hours), Veterans & Athletes
  • Thursday, October 22 – Juniors (60+ hours)
  • Friday, October 23 – Sophomores (30+ hours)
  • Monday, October 26 – Open Registration for All Students

***CCGA mobile App now available:  Students who have a smart phone can search for the app with the name CCGA, Mariners App, or College of Coastal Georgia. When they login they can see any holds on their records, their account balance as well as register for classes (after hold is removed).

Spring 2016 Class Schedule Link

Spring 2016 Class Schedule

Need To Find Your Advisor? 

A student’s advisor is assigned dependent upon their Major/Program of Study.  Students can find out who their advisor is by going to Degree Works via the portal.  If you are not sure, contact one of the department coordinators or visit the Center for Academic Advising located on the first floor of the Academic Commons South or call (912)279-5769.  ***All students must see an advisor to have the registration hold removed from their COAST account BEFORE they will be able to register.

Don’t wait to make an appointment with your advisor or you may miss the opportunity for a class you want or need!  Most advisors will have sign-up sheets on their office doors. 

American Studies, Psychology, Social Sciences, Arts & Humanities

Hope Williamson, Department Coordinator, hwilliamson@ccga.edu

Biological Sciences

Maureen Wagner, Department Coordinator, 279-5876

Business/Computer Science, Criminal Justice, Health Informatics, Public Affairs

Lori Harlin, Department Coordinator, lharlin@ccga.edu


Walter Wright, wwright@ccga.edu


Kathy Halliwell, Department Coordinator, khalliwell@ccga.edu


A – F, Dr. Victor Vega, vvega@ccga.edu

G – N, Dr. German Vargas, gvargas@ccga.edu

O – Z, Dr. Laura Lynch, llynch@ccga.edu


Pat Morris, pmorris@ccga.edu

Pre-Nursing and Radiologic Science

Shannon Riggins, sriggins@ccga.edu


Karen Culwell, Department Coordinator, kculwell@ccga.edu

Learning Support

Ricky Weaver, rweaver@ccga.edu

Camden Campus

Holly Christensen, hchristensen@ccga.edu
powered by finalsite