News Archives

School of Nursing and Health Sciences Holds Pinning Ceremony
Posted 05/05/2016 10:14AM

Brunswick, GA - The College of Coastal Georgia School of Nursing and Health Sciences held its annual pinning ceremony for 88 students on Wednesday night in the Howard Coffin Gymnasium. The pinning ceremony, a venerable tradition in the nursing profession, welcomes new graduates to the profession of nursing.

Southeast Georgia Health System Distinguished Dean Dr. Patricia Kraft and the School of Nursing and Health Sciences faculty recognized 47 Bachelor of Science in Nursing students, 27 Associate of Science in Nursing students, and 14 Associate of Science in Radiologic Science students, who will each receive their College of Coastal Georgia degrees at the May 5th commencement ceremony.

"Tonight is a celebration for our entire nursing and health sciences program. Our faculty are recognized as some of the best in the country, as evidenced by CCGA's 100% pass rate and their demand as speakers at national level conferences," said Vice President for Academic Affairs Tracy Pellett. "Also, our graduates are highly sought-after by employers because of their critical thinking and research skills, and through real-world experiences in practicums and internships."

Photo: Bachelor of Science in Nursing senior Matthew Hester of Savannah is pinned by Assistant Professor of Nursing Nicole Masano during the College of Coastal Georgia School of Nursing and Health Sciences pinning ceremony held at the Howard Coffin Gymnasium. Eighty-eight nursing and radiologic science students were pinned during the ceremony traditionally held the evening before graduation.

Bachelor of Science – Nursing (47)

Emma Christine Anderson

Ali Pearl Bernhardt

Shantice Ciera Anastacia Berry

Valerie Carol Blatz

Candace Brady

Meagan Alexandra Bruorton

Calen Lee Campbell

Daniel Taylor Caverzasi

Holly Cochran

Don B. Drury

Caroline Myers Fiveash

Dana Franceschelli

Magan Freeman

Katie Diane Griffin

Kim de Beer Hanley

Jessica Frances Heidt

Nicole Ann Helms

Matthew Hester

Chelsea Marie Horne

Karin Johnson

Kelley Ann Jordan

Ashley Taylor Krauss

Kelly Michelle Lyall

Kyle Patrick Marona

Vincesha Michelle Morgan

Patricia Kathleene Peacock

Kristen Lee Ahnberg Read

Jessica Carter Sellars

Michelle Thompson Smith

Anita Solomon

Jessica Williams Spencer

Shelby Margaret Stone

Raegan Brooke Thompson

Peyton Frances Waters

Caroline Grace Watson

Sabina Webster

Claire Simone Weil

Joanna Marie Wierzbicki

Ryan Wylie

April Ammons, RN

Charity Christine Boree, RN

Robert Brant, RN

Rebecca Flanders, RN

Jeanie Williams Johnson, RN

Olivia Futch Sanders, RN

Michael Kwarko-Brew, RN

Sharon Miller, RN

Associate of Science – Nursing (27)

Autumn D. Auman

Jennifer Bew

Brandi Beaver

Yoshika C. Carter

Chad Cline

Alyssa Nicole Dension

Melisa Elder

Lusine Flake

April Florey

Darius G. Gill

Alisa K. Grimes

Leya A. Hensley

Nikki Jones

Joseph Latham

Meagan R. Morris

Crystal Kaye Owens

Jonathan Lance Parker

Paislee M. Parrish

Autsy L. Powell

Sarah D. Pridgeon

Katie Adams Richards

Danielle Riggins

Ciara Lizabeth Smith

Steven L. Smith

Veronica J. Turner

Christina Louise Walker

April T. Wise

Associate of Science – Radiologic Science (14)

Crystal Anderson

Becky Battle

Kristin Campbell

David Dunn

Lorren Grantham

Jennifer L. Gray

Eric Griffin

Samantha Hancock

Madison Johnston

Christina Mitchell

Kaela Newbern

Katie Pratt

Meagan Wise

Samantha Womack

For Immediate Release
May 5, 2016
Contact: John Cornell
(o) 912-279-5703
(c) 912-506-7192

powered by finalsite