Full-time Faculty, Department of Natural Sciences


James Carpenter

Assistant Professor of Biology

M.S. Zoology, University of Maryland

B.S. Biology, Oberlin College

M.L.T. College of Coastal Georgia

912.279.5916

jcarpenter@ccga.edu

Interests: neural cytoarchitectonics, neuronal morphology, developmental neuroanatomy, dragonfly larvae model system


Joshua Clark

Lecturer of Biology
jclark@ccga.edu

Leon Gardner

Associate Professor of Chemistry

912.279.5927

lgardner@ccga.edu

Interests:


Jennifer Hatchel

Associate Professor of Biology

912.510.3341

jhatchel@ccga.edu

Interests:


Tate Holbrook

Assistant Professor of Biology

Ph.D. Biology, Arizona State University

B.S. Biology, Ecology and Evolution, University of North Carolina, Asheville

912.279.5947

cholbrook@ccga.edu

Interests:behavioral ecology, conservation biology, natural history, insects, science education


Colleen Knight, Department Chair

Assistant Professor of Chemistry

Ph.D. Biomolecular Chemistry, Emory University

B.S. Biochemistry, University of West Georgia

912.279.5937

cknight@ccga.edu

Interests: Advisor of Biology Club and Anime Club, research interest in genetic control mechanisms and prebiotic chemistry, Chemistry education and classroom technology.


Joseph Lodmell

Lecturer of Chemistry
MS, Analytical Chemistry, University of Tennessee-Knoxville
MA, National Security and Strategic Studies, Naval War College
B.S. Chemistry, Concord College
jlodmell@ccga.edu
Interests: Captain, United States Navy (Retired)

Dustin Kavich

Lecturer of Physics

912.279.5932

dkavich@ccga.edu

Interests:


Tanya Crum

Lecturer of Biology
912.279.5932
tcrum@ccga.edu
Interests:

Holly Nance

Assistant Professor of Biology

Ph.D. Biological Sciences, Clemson University

M.S. Geological Sciences, University of Texas at Austin

B. S. Biology: Ecology, Evolution and Conservation, University of Texas at Austin

912.279.5890

hnance@ccga.edu

Interests: Using genetic techniques to understand population history, Evolution! Historical geology


Traesha Robertson

Assistant Professor of Biology

Ph.D. Biology, Texas Tech University

M.S. Biology, Sul Ross State University

B.S. Biology, Angelo State Univeristy

912.279.5894

trobertson@ccga.edu

Interests: Research in Plant Taxonomy and morphology, plant population dunamics and climate change impacts on vegetation dynamics. Also enjoys geeky things and outdoor activities.


Isidor Ruderfer

Lecturer of Biology
iruderfer@ccga.edu

David Stasek

Associate Professor of Biology

Ph.D. Zoology, Miami University

M.S. Zoology, Miami University

B.S. Biology, Baldwin-Wallace College

912.279.5943

dstasek@ccga.edu

Interests:Species interactions, natural history, comparative anatomy, fisheries


Lori Tigani

Laboratory Lecturer of Chemistry

ltigani@ccga.edu


Andrea Wallace

Professor of Chemistry

912.279.5931

awallace@ccga.edu

Interests:


Gerard White

Associate Professor of Biology

912.279.5920

gwhite@ccga.edu

Interests:


Staff, Department of Natural Sciences


Sheila Ebri

Physical Sciences Lab Coordinator, Brunswick Campus

Kelly Clark

Laboratory Coordinator, Camden Campus


Part-time Faculty, Department of Natural Sciences


Kelsey Allmond
Elizabeth Brabson

M.S. Geology, University of Maryland

B.S. Geology, University of Maryland

ebrabson@ccga.edu

Interests: Paleoclimate, oceanography, geochemistry, earth system science, Geology club advisor, Expanding Your Horizons facilitator


Sibille Chalkley

M.S Mineralogy, University Tuebingen, Germany
B.S. Geology, University of Tuebingen, Germany
sibillechalkley@gmx.com
Interests: Crystallography, Petrology, Volcanism, Geochemistry, Geophysics, Exploration Geology, Natural Resources, Hydrology, Oceanography

William Davis
Kelly Clark, Biology Lab Coordinator, Camden

M.S. Biology, Emphasis: Paleontology, Georgia College and State University
B.S. Biology with Minor in Geology, Georgia College and State University
A.S., College of Coastal Georgia
kclark@ccga.edu
Interests: working with animals, fossils, insect collection, and biological illustration, facilitates fossil excavation activity in the Math and Science Expo, voluntee at CoastFest in face painting, and participates in various animal outreach
presentations to teach kids about native Georgia animals.

Jane Dees
John Dieterman

M.S. Chemical Engineering, Georgia Institute of Technology
B. S. Engineering (Chemical Systems), University of South Carolina
jdieterman@ccga.edu

Roger Lloyd
Janet MacKinnon

M.S. Biology, Georgia Southern University
B.S. Biology, Meredith College
Jan.Mackinnon@dnr.ga.gov
Interests:biologist for the Georgia Department of Natural Resources Coastal Resources Division

Ernest Pascoe
Gary Reynolds

M.S. Environmental Science, East Carolina University
B.S. Marine Biology, University of North Carolina, Wilmington
A.S. Elizabeth City, NC
greynolds@ccga.edu
Interests: fishing, church involvement, First Baptist Church, Brunswick; wife, Caroyn (Cook) Reynolds - business 2-year degree from old Brunswick College; daughter, Danielle - husband, Nick Navarro, submariner; son David, Sr. Glynn Academy

Tamla Simmons

M.S. Biology, University of North Florida
B.S. Biology, Hampton University
tsimmons@ccga.edu
Interests: shrimp physiology, specifically nutrient transport of the hepatopancreas, started the Recycling Program at Stanton College Preparatory School (which is where I teach during the day), sponsor of the Black History Club at Stanton, Science Fair Coordinator for Stanton College Preparatory School, leaqding Stanton the international level, INTEL, every year (fingers crossed), weekly volunteer in the NICU at UF Shands Hospital.

Jacob Thompson

M.S. Biology, Georgia Southern University
B.S. Biology, Valdosta State University
jthompson@ccga.edu
Interests: Plant Ecology, Rare Plant Biology, Conservation
Biology, Community Ecology, Ecological Restoration

Lori Tigani


powered by finalsite