Programs of Study and Academic Advisors

A student’s advisor is assigned based upon their Major/Program of Study.  Find your advisor by going to Degree Works via the portal

Still Not Sure?

Contact one of the department coordinators or visit the Center for Academic Advising located on the second floor of the Andrews Center or call 912.279.5769. 

All students must see an advisor to have their registration hold removed from their COAST account before they will be able to register.

Don’t wait to make an appointment with your advisor or you may miss the opportunity for a class you want or need!  Most advisors will have sign-up sheets on their office doors.


Advisor List

American Studies, Psychology, Social Sciences, Arts & Humanities
Hope Williamson, Department Coordinator, hwilliamson@ccga.edu

Biological Sciences
Department Coordinator, Jones 228, 279-5876

Business, Computer Science, Criminal Justice, Health Informatics, Public Affairs
Lori Harlin, Department Coordinator, lharlin@ccga.edu

Culinary/Hospitality
Walter Wright, wwright@ccga.edu

Education
Kathy Halliwell, Department Coordinator, khalliwell@ccga.edu

Math
A – F Dr. Victor Vega, vvega@ccga.edu
G – N Dr. German Vargas, gvargas@ccga.edu
O – Z Dr. Laura Lynch, llynch@ccga.edu

Undeclared
Pat Morris, pmorris@ccga.edu

Pre- Nursing
Shannon Riggins, sriggins@ccga.edu

Nursing
Celeste Scott, Department Coordinator, cscott@ccga.edu

Learning Support